2011 Legislative Ag Chairs Summit Partners

Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
Agrium U.S.
Alberta Livestock and Meat Agency LTD
American Farm Bureau Federation
American Feed Industry Association
American Veal Association
American Veterinary Medical Association
Animal Agriculture Alliance
Animal Health Institute
Association of Equipment Manufacturers
Bayer Animal Health
Bayer CropScience
Biotechnology Industry Organization
Bryan Cave LLP
Government of Canada
Canadian Pork Council
The Catfish Institute
CF Industries
Council for Biotechnology Information
The Council of State Governments
CropLife America
CVR Energy
Deere & Company
Dow AgroSciences
Elanco Animal Health 
Farm Credit Services
Feld/Ringling Bros & Barnum & Bailey
Global Animal Management
Growth Energy
Hormel Foods
Industry Task Force on 2-4D
International Association of Fairs and Expositions
International Bottled Water Association
J.R. Simplot Company
Land O'Lakes
Monsanto Company 
National Corn Growers
National Conference of State Legislatures
National Farmers Union
National Pork Producers Council
National Rural Electric Cooperative Association
North American Equipment Dealers Association
Olds College
Olsson Frank Weeda Terman Bode Matz
Poet Energy
Sparboe Farms
The Fertilizer Institute
United Egg Producers
USDA Foreign Agricultural Service
Wine America
state ag and rural leaders

Legislative Agricultural Chairs XI | January 6-8, 2012 | Washington, DC

Registration for elected officials & speakers is available here.
Registration for everyone else is available here.
A printable brochureis available here.
Information on and for sponsors can be found here.
Logistical and Practical information for attendees will be available soon.
A preliminary agenda for the summit is available to the here.
brief printable agenda is available here.
A full printable agenda is available here.
Speaker Bios are available here.
A participant list is avaiable here.
List of private sector participants is available here.
Information on the Jake Flake Travel Scholarship is available here.

The Jake Flake Travel Scholarship

Senator Jake Flake of Arizona was a founding board member of State Agriculture and Rural Leaders and an attendee at every Legislative Agriculture Chairs Summit.  Senator Flake served as host and for 2006 Summit, held in Tempe, Arizona.  As a state legislator since 1997, Jake served as Speaker of the House in 2003-2004 and was elected to the Senate in 2005 where he chaired the Natural Resources and Rural Affairs committee. Senator Flake was one of the Legislature's last cowboys, running cattle on his family's F Bar Cattle Co. his entire life. In recognition of his lifelong commitment to agriculture and his dedication to SARL and its mission, the Board has created the Jake Flake Memorial Travel Scholarship. 

This award will provide travel funds for a first time attendee to the Legislative Agriculture Chairs Summit.  Nominees must be an active or retired rancher or farmer in the legislature and be an advocate for agriculture and rural community issues. To be considered for the award, a legislator must be on the agriculture committee, the committee that oversees rural development or in chamber leadership.  SARL members and chamber leadership are encouraged to nominate fellow legislators for this prestigious honor. 

To apply or nominate someone for the scholarship, please submite a nomination form, available for download here.