2010 Legislative Ag Chairs Conference

state ag and rural leaders

2009 Legislative Ag Chairs Summit Partners

Agrium U.S.
Alberta Beef Producers
Altria Corporate Services
American Farm Bureau Federation
American Feed Industry Association
American Veterinary Medical Association
Animal Agriculture Alliance 
Animal Health Institute
Association of Equipment Manufacturers
Bayer CropScience
Biotechnology Industry Organization
Government of Canada
Canadian Pork Council
Case New Holland
Miller Coors
Council for Biotechnology Information
The Council of State Governments
CropLife America
CVR Energy
Deere & Company
Dow AgroSciences
Dupont Company
Feld/Ringling Bros & Barnum & Bailey
Global Animal Management 
Hormel Foods
ICM Energy
Industry Task Force on 2-4D
International Association of Fairs and Expositions
J.R. Simplot Company
Kilpatrick Stockton,LLP
Land O'Lakes
Monsanto Company 
National Corn Growers
National Conference of State Legislatures
National Pork Board
National Pork Producers Council
National Rural Electric Cooperative Association
North American Equipment Dealers Association
Pfizer, Inc
Poet Energy 
Renewable Energy Group
Rural Policy Research Institute
Sparboe Farms
The Fertilizer Institute
USDA Foreign Agricultural Service
Wine America
Registration for elected officials is available here.

Registration for everyone else is available here.

A brochure outlining the 2010 Summit is available here.

A fact sheet outlining the 2010 AgConnect Expo, being held in Orlando January 13-15, 2010, is available here.

Logistical and Practical information for attendees will be available here soon.

A preliminary agenda for the summit is available here.

printable agendafor the summit is available here.

Information on the Jake Flake Travel Scholarship is available here.

Information on sponsorship opportunities is available here.


Legislative Agricultural Chairs VIII

January 15-17 | Orlando, Florida

The Jake Flake Travel Scholarship

flake.jpgSenator Jake Flake of Arizona was a founding board member of State Agriculture and Rural Leaders and an attendee at every Legislative Agriculture Chairs Summit.  Senator Flake served as host and for 2006 Summit, held in Tempe, Arizona.  As a state legislator since 1997, Jake served as Speaker of the House in 2003-2004 and was elected to the Senate in 2005 where he chaired the Natural Resources and Rural Affairs committee. Senator Flake was one of the Legislature's last cowboys, running cattle on his family's F Bar Cattle Co. his entire life. In recognition of his lifelong commitment to agriculture and his dedication to SARL and its mission, the Board has created the Jake Flake Memorial Travel Scholarship. 

This award will provide travel funds for a first time attendee to the Legislative Agriculture Chairs Summit.  Nominees must be an active or retired rancher or farmer in the legislature and be an advocate for agriculture and rural community issues. To be considered for the award, a legislator must be on the agriculture committee, the committee that oversees rural development or in chamber leadership.  SARL members and chamber leadership are encouraged to nominate fellow legislators for this prestigious honor. 

To apply or nominate someone for the scholarship, please submite a nomination form, available for download here.